Skip to main content

American Economic Association awards

Published/Broadcast 5 May 2022

Congratulations to Oriana Bandiera who received AEA's Foreign Honor Members award. The Foreign Honorary Members award is presented to foreign economists of distinction. Honorees are elected by the American Economic Association's Executive Committee upon recommendation from the Honors and Awards committee.

Congratulations to Rachael Meager who received one of the American Economic Journal (AEJ) Best Paper Awards. The annual AEJ Best Paper Awards highlight the best paper published in each of the American Economic Journals: Applied Economics, Economic Policy, Macroeconomics, and Microeconomics over the last three years. Nominations are provided by AEA members, and winners are selected by the journals' editors, co-editors, and boards of editors. Rachel received the AEJ: Applied Economics Best Paper Award for her paper: "Understanding the Average Impact of Microcredit Expansions: A Bayesian Hierarchical Analysis of Seven Randomized Experiments," 11(1), (pp. 57-91) January 2019

Find out more from the AEA website.