Skip to main content

IFS-STICERD Public Economics Seminar

Many of our seminars and public events this year will continue as online seminars or as online and in person. Please check our website listings and Twitter feed @STICERD_LSE for updates.

Unless otherwise specified, current restrictions mean in-person seminars are only open to members of the LSE community (those with a valid LSE ID card).

Those unable to join the seminars in-person are welcome to participate via zoom.

This seminar series is jointly organized by the IFS and STICERD.

IFS-STICERD Public Economics seminars are held on Wednesdays in term time at 16:30-17:30 ONLINE or at 12.30-12.45 IN PERSON at the IFS.

Seminar organisers: Stuart Adam (IFS), Monica Costa Dias (IFS), Xavier Jaravel (LSE), Camille Landais (LSE), Attila Lindner (UCL), Joana Naritomi (LSE), and Johannes Spinnewijn (LSE).

For further information please contact Lubala Chibwe, either by email:

Please use this link to subscribe or unsubscribe to the IFS-STICERD Public Economics seminars mailing list (pubecon).

Kate Smith (IFS)

IFS, 7 Ridgmount Street, London, WC1E 7AE

Michael Stepner (Harvard University) joint with Raj Chetty, John N. Friedman, Nathaniel Hendren, and the Opportunity Insights Team

Florian Scheuer (University of Zurich) joint with Eduardo Azevedo and Kent Smetters

Bhash Mazumder (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago)

Florian Scheuer (University of Zurich)

Florian Scheuer (University of Zurich)

Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato (Duke University)

Dmitry Taubinsky (University of California, Berkeley)

Sebastian Findeison (University of Mannheim)

Daniel Reck (STICERD, London School of Economics)

Robert Moffitt (Johns Hopkins University)

Maria Polyakova (Stanford University)

Lorenz Kueng (Northwestern University)

Natalie Cox (Princeton University)

Ingvild Almås (Norwegian School of Economics)

Magne Mogstad (University of Chicago)

Eric Zwick (The University of Chicago Booth School of Business)

Francois Gerard (Columbia University)

John Van Reenen (LSE, CEP and POID) joint with Alex Bell, Raj Chetty, Xavier Jaravel and Neviana Petkova

James Ziliak (University of Kentucky)

Arash Nekoei (Institute for International Economic Studies)

Stefanie Stantcheva (Harvard) joint with Ufuk Akcigit and Salome Baslandze

Emmanuel Saez (University of California at Berkeley) joint with Stefanie Stantcheva

Arthur Van Benthem (Wharton, University of Pennsylvania) joint with M. Jacobsen, C. Knittel and J.Sallee

Dan Silverman (Arizona State University)

Ilyana Kuziemko (Princeton University)

Jonah Rockoff (Columbia Business School)

Bernard Salanie (Columbia University)

Adam Szeidl (Central European University)

Soren Leth-Petersen (University of Copenhagen) joint with Raj Chetty, John N. Friedman, Torben Heien Nielsen and Tore Olsen

Richard Blundell (University College London and IFS) joint with Monica Costa-Dias, Jonathan Shaw and Costas Meghir

Amy Finkelstein (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) joint with Aviva Aron-Dine, Liran Einav, and Mark Cullen

Michael Lovenheim (Cornell University)

Till Von Wachter (Columbia University) joint with Johannes F. Schmieder, Boston University and IZA and Stefan Bender, Institute for Employment Research (IAB)

Dennis Epple (Carnegie Mellon University)

Mike Golosov (Yale) joint with Maxim Troshkin, (University of Minnesota and FRB Minneapolis) and Aleh Tsyvinski, (Yale and NES)

Camille Landais (LSE) joint with Pascal Michaillat (LSE), Emmanuel Saez (University of California at Berkeley)

Amy Finkelstein (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) joint with Antoine Bozio (Paris School of Economics) and Guy Laroque (University College London) - speaker TBC

Botond Koszegi (Central European University)

Michelle White (UCSD, visiting EOPP) joint with Daria Burnes, UC Irvine, David Neumark, UC Irvine, Public Policy Institute of California, and NBER, and Michelle J. White, UC San Diego and NBER

Roger Gordon (UCSD, visiting EOPP) joint with Wojciech Kopczuk, Columbia University

John Karl Scholz (University of Wisconsin - Madison) joint with Ananth Seshadri (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Matt Weinzierl (Harvard Business School)

Alan Auerbach (University of California, Berkeley) joint with Michael P. Devereux (Oxford University Centre for Business Taxation)

Peter Sorensen (University of Copenhagen) joint with A. Lans Bovenberg (CentER, Tilburg University, Netspar, CEPR and CESifo) and Martin Ino Hansen (Statistics Denmark)